| Robux package (website) | Card to buy | Also works if listed prices are current | Credit left over |
|---|---|---|---|
| 270 Robux | CA$5 | — | CA$0.25 – 0.92 |
| 500 Robux | CA$10 | — | CA$2.07 – 3.19 |
| 1,000 Robux | CA$20 | CA$15 | CA$4.12 – 6.36 |
| 1,500 Robux | CA$25 | — | CA$1.17 – 4.54 |
| 2,000 Robux | CA$34 | CA$30 | CA$2.23 – 6.71 |
| 3,625 Robux | CA$68 | — | CA$12.38 – 20.24 |
| 5,250 Robux | CA$100 | CA$75 | CA$20.54 – 31.76 |
| 11,000 Robux | CA$200 | CA$150 | CA$41.06 – 63.51 |
| 24,000 Robux | CA$350 | CA$300 | CA$32.11 – 77.01 |
A Roblox gift card in Canada loads Roblox Credit in Canadian dollars, and the Robux come when you spend that credit on a website package, with sales tax added on top. So CA$5 buys 270 Robux, CA$10 buys 500, CA$20 buys 1,000, CA$25 buys 1,500, CA$34 buys 2,000, CA$68 buys 3,625 and CA$100 buys 5,250, whichever province you live in. When we pulled our catalogue on 17 September 2026, our Canadian Roblox cards ran to 22 amounts from CA$5 to CA$500, including each safe card in the table: CA$5, CA$10, CA$20, CA$25, CA$34, CA$68, CA$100, CA$200 and CA$350, all delivered by email.
The short version
- A Canadian Roblox gift card is worth its face value in Roblox Credit, held in Canadian dollars, not a printed Robux number.
- Credit buys the website Robux packages, of which there are now nine: 270, 500, 1,000, 1,500, 2,000, 3,625, 5,250, 11,000 or 24,000 Robux. The app sells smaller packages (240, 400, 800 and so on) for the same money.
- Sales tax is added on top of the listed price at checkout: 5% GST in Alberta and the territories, up to 15% HST in the Atlantic provinces.
- A CAD card works on any account: Roblox Support says codes redeem worldwide and convert to the account’s currency. The tables here assume an account set to Canada.
- Roblox Credit can only be spent in a web browser. It does not appear in the iOS, Android or Xbox apps.
- Credit stacks, so several cards combine into one balance, and a leftover too small for any package can be turned into Robux with the Convert Credit to Robux button.
- Under Roblox’s Canadian terms, gift cards and credit do not expire and carry no inactivity or service fees.
How much Robux a Roblox gift card in Canada buys
Credit first, Robux second
Search for how much Robux a CA$25 card gives and you get a wall of shop listings, none of which answer it. There is no single number printed on the card, because Roblox splits the purchase into two steps and only the first is in dollars.
- Step one — the card becomes Roblox CreditRedeeming the code at roblox.com/redeem adds its full face value to your account as Roblox Credit in Canadian dollars. A CA$25 card becomes CA$25 of credit. Nothing is converted yet, and nothing is lost.
- Step two — credit buys a Robux package, plus taxYou then pick a website Robux package and pay with that credit. Sales tax is added to the listed price at checkout. Packages come in fixed steps, so the Robux you end up with depends on which step your credit reaches once tax is included.
- Step three — spend or keep what is leftLeftover credit stays on the account. It can buy a smaller package straight away or wait for the next card. The same Robux page also lists Roblox Plus, the membership that replaced Premium on 30 April 2026.
Website packages, not app packages
| Website package | App size | US price | Widely reported CAD price | US price at the exchange rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 270 Robux | 240 | $2.99 | Not reported (CA$3.89 at 1.30) | CA$4.13 |
| 500 Robux | 400 | $4.99 | CA$6.49 | CA$6.90 |
| 1,000 Robux | 800 | $9.99 | CA$12.99 | CA$13.81 |
| 1,500 Robux | 1,200 | $14.99 | Not reported (CA$19.49 at 1.30) | CA$20.72 |
| 2,000 Robux | 1,700 | $19.99 | CA$25.99 | CA$27.63 |
| 3,625 Robux | 3,150 | $34.99 | Not reported (CA$45.49 at 1.30) | CA$48.36 |
| 5,250 Robux | 4,500 | $49.99 | CA$64.99 | CA$69.10 |
| 11,000 Robux | 10,000 | $99.99 | CA$129.99 | CA$138.21 |
| 24,000 Robux | 22,500 | $199.99 | CA$259.99 | CA$276.43 |
Since November 2024, Roblox has sold bigger packages on its website than in the iPhone and Android apps, at the same price: 25% more Robux on the 500, 1,000 and 1,500 Robux packages, 12.5% on the smallest, and about 7% on the largest. Gift card credit can only be spent on the website, so a card always gets the website size. When we opened roblox.com/upgrades/robux on 17 September 2026, all nine packages showed both figures side by side, as in the screenshot below. The two CAD price columns exist because the widely reported prices are exactly the US prices multiplied by 1.30, well below the Bank of Canada rate of 1.3822 on 10 September 2026. If Roblox has since moved its Canadian prices toward the current rate, every package costs about 6% more.

For US-dollar amounts, or to try a tax rate of your own, our Robux calculator works out the cheapest mix of packages for any number of Robux.
Sales tax is added on top, and it moves the answer
Roblox’s Terms of Use say that for Canadian purchasers, applicable sales tax is stated separately and added to the displayed price. That is 5% GST in Alberta, the Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon, 13% HST in Ontario, and 15% HST in New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador and Prince Edward Island; the other provinces fall within that range. This is why a card that exactly matches a listed price no longer buys that package. Every figure below uses two cases: the best case is the widely reported price plus 5% GST, and the worst case is the exchange-rate price plus 15%. A card that clears a package in the worst case works everywhere. The worst case needs no reported CAD price, so the safe cards below hold for the three newer packages too; only their best-case figures rest on the 1.30 ratio.
Every Canadian Roblox card, worked out
| Card | Largest single package | Most Robux from the whole card | Credit left over |
|---|---|---|---|
| CA$5 | 270 | 270 | CA$0.25 – 0.92 |
| CA$10 | 500 | 540 | CA$0.50 – 1.84 |
| CA$13 | 500 | 770 – 810 | CA$0.32 – 0.76 |
| CA$15 | 500 – 1,000 | 810 – 1,040 | CA$0.03 – 0.75 |
| CA$20 | 1,000 | 1,080 – 1,310 | CA$0.95 – 1.00 |
| CA$25 | 1,500 | 1,500 – 1,770 | CA$0.49 – 1.21 |
| CA$30 | 1,500 – 2,000 | 1,770 – 2,080 | CA$0.06 – 1.46 |
| CA$34 | 2,000 | 2,040 – 2,310 | CA$0.71 – 1.33 |
| CA$35 | 2,000 | 2,080 – 2,500 | CA$0.14 – 0.95 |
| CA$40 | 2,000 | 2,500 – 2,810 | CA$0.35 – 0.52 |
| CA$45 | 2,000 | 2,770 – 3,270 | CA$0.06 – 0.60 |
| CA$50 | 2,000 – 3,625 | 3,040 – 3,625 | CA$0.85 – 2.24 |
| CA$68 | 3,625 | 4,165 – 4,935 | CA$1.19 – 2.88 |
| CA$75 | 3,625 – 5,250 | 4,705 – 5,625 | CA$0.00 – 0.38 |
| CA$100 | 5,250 | 6,330 – 7,520 | CA$0.44 – 1.54 |
| CA$150 | 5,250 – 11,000 | 9,685 – 11,810 | CA$0.67 – 1.27 |
| CA$200 | 11,000 | 13,500 – 15,665 | CA$0.78 – 1.41 |
| CA$250 | 11,000 | 16,790 – 19,520 | CA$0.33 – 2.10 |
| CA$300 | 11,000 – 24,000 | 20,145 – 25,810 | CA$1.15 – 1.23 |
| CA$350 | 24,000 | 26,000 – 29,790 | CA$0.39 – 0.61 |
| CA$400 | 24,000 | 29,250 – 33,645 | CA$0.12 – 2.65 |
| CA$500 | 24,000 | 36,310 – 41,790 | CA$0.50 – 0.99 |
Some of the best mixes look odd. On a CA$10 card, two 270 Robux packages (540 Robux) beat one 500 package, and the most a CA$20 card buys in the worst case is four 270 packages (1,080 Robux), not one 1,000. The small package costs more per Robux, but it uses up credit that no bigger package fits. None of this counts the Convert Credit to Robux button that Roblox Support describes for leftovers smaller than any package, because Roblox does not publish the rate it uses.
The safe cards, the close calls and the traps
Safe in every province: CA$5, 10, 20, 25, 34, 68, 100, 200 and 350
These nine are the smallest cards that clear each website package even in the worst case. Three are new in this update: CA$5 now buys the 270 Robux package, CA$25 buys the 1,500 Robux package in one go, and CA$68 is the cheapest card certain to reach 3,625 Robux. CA$34 is still the least obvious and the most useful: it is the cheapest card that is certain to reach 2,000 Robux, and it exists in our range precisely because the round CA$30 card only just gets there. If you are buying for someone else and cannot check their Robux page first, stick to this list.
Clears by cents: CA$15, 30, 75, 150 and 300
At the widely reported prices, these round numbers clear the next package up even with 15% tax: CA$15 covers 1,000 Robux (CA$14.94 with tax) with 6 cents to spare, CA$30 covers 2,000 with 11 cents, CA$75 covers 5,250 with 26 cents, CA$150 covers 11,000 with 51 cents, and CA$300 covers 24,000 with CA$1.01. If Roblox has moved its Canadian prices toward the exchange rate, each one drops to the package below. Open roblox.com/upgrades/robux in a browser before buying: if the page shows CA$12.99 for 1,000 Robux, the round cards work. CA$50 is a closer call still: it reaches the new 3,625 Robux package only where 5% GST applies and only if Roblox prices that package at CA$45.49. With 13% HST in Ontario it does not.
CA$13 still only fits before tax
CA$13 matches the CA$12.99 listed price of the 1,000 Robux package almost exactly, which made it look like the ideal card. Add even 5% GST and the package costs CA$13.64, so CA$13 buys 500 Robux and leaves about CA$5 to CA$6, which now covers a 270 Robux package as well, for 770 Robux in total. It only makes sense as a top-up to credit already on the account. CA$68 used to fall short in the same way: 5,250 Robux lists at CA$64.99 but costs CA$68.24 with GST. With the 3,625 Robux package on sale it has a job again, as the safe card for that package, with about CA$12 to CA$20 left over.
The currency rule that decides whether your code works
Roblox’s Canadian gift card terms say credit is held in Canadian dollars, and that a card in another currency is converted to Canadian dollars on redemption with no fee. Roblox Support now says the same for every country: when we read its gift card help page on 17 September 2026, it said all Roblox codes can be redeemed worldwide, with the value converted to the account’s local currency. So a mismatched card is no longer something to troubleshoot. What changes is the maths: on an account set to another country, a CAD card becomes that currency at Roblox’s rate, and that country’s prices and tax rules apply instead of the tables here.
Roblox is far from the only brand where this bites, and the rules differ sharply between them. We broke the whole picture down brand by brand in gift card regions and country locks explained. For the same maths in dirhams, where the currency is pegged to the US dollar, see how much Robux a UAE Roblox gift card buys.
How much Robux is a 25 CAD Roblox gift card?
How much Robux is a 15 CAD Roblox gift card?
How much Robux is 50 CAD on Roblox?
Does Roblox charge tax on Robux in Canada?
Can I use a Canadian Roblox gift card on a US account?
Why can’t I see my Roblox Credit in the app?
Do Roblox gift cards or Roblox Credit expire in Canada?
Is it cheaper to buy Robux with a gift card than in the app?
What happens to the credit left over after I buy Robux?
Roblox Credit is web-only — the mistake that wastes an afternoon
- Redeem the code in a browser at roblox.com/redeem, signed in to the account that will spend it.
- Buy the Robux package in that same browser session, at roblox.com/upgrades/robux.
- Once the credit has become Robux, the Robux themselves work everywhere — in the app, on console, in any experience.
- The balance is only visible on purchase and settings pages, so do not panic if it does not show on the profile.
- On the redeem page, Get Robux pre-selects the largest package your credit covers. Pick a smaller one on the Robux page if that suits you better.
Buying for a child who plays on a tablet or console? Redeem the card and buy the Robux in a browser yourself first, otherwise the credit sits invisible in the app and the card looks broken. It is worth setting spending controls at the same time — our guide to gaming spending limits and parental controls covers Roblox’s own controls alongside the platform-level ones.
Redeeming a Canadian Roblox card, step by step
- Check the account country firstConfirm the account is set to Canada before you type anything. Credit cannot be moved between accounts afterwards, so redeeming onto the wrong one is permanent.
- Redeem at roblox.com/redeem in a browserSign in, enter the code and confirm. The full face value appears as Roblox Credit straight away, along with the free virtual item Roblox gives with every gift card redemption.
- Open the Robux page and check the totalGo to roblox.com/upgrades/robux in the same browser and pick a package from the tables above. Check the total including tax before you confirm, because that is the figure your credit has to cover.
- Pay with Roblox CreditChoose Roblox Credit as the payment method. Whatever is left stays on the balance for the next purchase.
The redemption screens themselves, the free virtual item, and the “this code is invalid” family of errors are covered in more depth in our step-by-step guide to redeeming a Roblox gift card.
Buying safely: what a real Canadian Roblox code looks like
- A legitimate listing states the currency and region on the product itself — “25 CAD, Canada”, not just “$25”. If a listing hides the region, the maths above cannot be trusted.
- Roblox codes are single-use and tied to the first account that redeems them. Never enter a code on a site that is not roblox.com.
- No site can generate free Robux. Every “Robux generator” asking for your login is a credential-harvesting page, and Roblox will not restore an account you handed over.
- Keep the order reference. If a code fails on first use, that reference is what a seller needs to check whether it was ever activated.
Troubleshooting CAD-specific errors
| What you see | What it usually means | What to do |
|---|---|---|
| The credit shows a different amount from the card | The account is set to another country, so Roblox converted the CAD value into that currency on redemption. | Expected. Spend it at that country’s prices, and redeem future CAD cards on an account set to Canada if you want the figures in this guide. |
| I redeemed it but there are no Robux | Working as designed — the card became Roblox Credit, which is a separate step from buying Robux. | Open roblox.com/upgrades/robux in a browser and spend the credit on a package. |
| The balance does not show in the app | Roblox Credit is web-only and never appears in the mobile or console apps. | Sign in through a browser. The credit is on the account, just not exposed in the app. |
| It will not let me buy the package I expected | Sales tax is added at checkout, so a card that only matches the listed price — CA$13 for 1,000 Robux, CA$68 for 5,250 — falls just short. | Take the package below and keep the remainder, or add credit to cross the step. |
| The app offers fewer Robux for the same money | App purchases get the smaller app packages. Credit can only be spent on the website, which sells the larger ones. | Buy in a browser at roblox.com/upgrades/robux. |
| This code has already been used | Codes are single-use and permanently bound to the first account. | If you did not redeem it, contact the seller with the order reference rather than retrying. |
| The price does not match this guide | Roblox has changed its Canadian prices, or your province’s tax rate differs from the examples. | Trust the total on the checkout screen. The safe cards in this guide are sized for 15% tax on exchange-rate prices. |
Noor runs market research for Virtwave, tracking gift card volumes, redemption patterns and fraud trends across the 80+ countries we deliver to. She compiles our data reports from primary government sources (FTC, central banks) and the major market-research houses, and cross-checks every figure against our own transaction data before publication.
Quick pick
- 270 Robux: CA$5.
- 500 Robux: CA$10.
- 1,000 Robux: CA$20, or CA$15 if the Robux page shows CA$12.99 for that package.
- 1,500 Robux: CA$25.
- 2,000 Robux: CA$34, or CA$30 if the page shows CA$25.99.
- 3,625 Robux: CA$68, or CA$50 in a 5% GST province if the page shows CA$45.49.
- 5,250 Robux: CA$100, or CA$75 if the page shows CA$64.99.
- 11,000 Robux: CA$200, or CA$150 if the page shows CA$129.99.
- 24,000 Robux: CA$350, or CA$300 if the page shows CA$259.99.
- Skip CA$13 unless you are topping up credit already on the account.
Sources and how we checked this
On 17 September 2026 we read the package list on roblox.com/upgrades/robux, took the screenshot above, re-read Roblox Support’s gift card pages, and pulled our own Canadian Roblox range from the Virtwave catalogue. The CAD prices in this guide are worked out, not quoted from Roblox: the best case applies the 1.30 ratio behind the widely reported prices plus 5% GST, and the worst case converts the US price at the Bank of Canada rate plus 15% HST. How we research, date and correct our guides is set out in our editorial policy.
- Roblox: Buy Robux (package sizes)
- Roblox Developer Forum: Users can enjoy up to 25% more Robux on computer, web and gift cards (26 November 2024)
- Roblox Support: How to redeem and spend your Gift Card (worldwide redemption and currency conversion)
- Roblox Support: Managing and spending your Roblox Credit (web-only credit and converting leftovers)
- Roblox: Terms of Use (sales tax added for Canadian purchasers)
- Bank of Canada: Daily exchange rates
- Canada Revenue Agency: GST/HST rates by province



