Release Guide · Graveyard Keeper 2

Graveyard Keeper 2 Release Date, Price and Pre-Order Bonus: What You Actually Get

The Graveyard Keeper 2 release date is Tuesday 22 September 2026, unlocking at 17:00 UTC. There is only one edition at $24.99 / €24.99 / £22.49, with 20% off until launch, a sauna-and-outfit pre-order bonus on console — and a free demo. Prices, download sizes and PC specs checked against Steam, the PlayStation Store, Xbox and Nintendo on 19 September.

  • Launch 22 Sep 2026 · 17:00 UTC
  • One edition · $24.99, 20% off until launch
  • Checked 19 September 2026
Steam logo over a grid of PC game artwork, used as the banner for the Graveyard Keeper 2 release guide
✍️ Written by 📅 September 19, 2026🕒 Updated September 19, 202610 min read✓ Reviewed by Layla Farah
  • Release date: Tuesday 22 September 2026, unlocking at 17:00 UTC — 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, 6pm UK, 7pm Central Europe.
  • Platforms: PC (Steam), PS4 and PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch and Switch 2.
  • Price: one edition only — $24.99 / €24.99 / £22.49, discounted 20% to $19.99 / €19.99 / £17.99 until launch day.
  • Pre-order bonus: a personal sauna outside your house and an exclusive outfit — spelled out on the console listings, not on Steam.
  • There is a free demo on Steam right now, so you can try it before the discount expires.

The Graveyard Keeper 2 release date is Tuesday 22 September 2026, and the PlayStation Store countdown puts the unlock at 17:00 UTC. Lazy Bear Games’ sequel to the 2018 medieval cemetery sim ships in a single edition at $24.99, with a 20% pre-purchase discount that ends the moment it launches. There is no Deluxe, no Ultimate and no season pass — the only decision is whether you buy before or after Tuesday.

Senior Gaming Commerce Editor, Virtwave

Rayyan covers console and PC gaming wallets for Virtwave, with deep specialism in PlayStation Network, Xbox, Razer Gold and Steam. He has been writing about digital gaming commerce since 2020.

Graveyard Keeper 2 release date and unlock time

Every platform launches on the same day. Dates and sizes taken from each storefront’s own listing on 19 September 2026.
PlatformRelease dateStated unlock timeNotes
PC — Steam22 September 2026Steam shows a countdown, no clock timeWindows only; no macOS or Linux build listed
PS4 and PS522 September 202617:00 UTC (listed as 7:00 PM GMT+2)Cross-buy: one purchase covers both
Xbox One and Series X|S22 September 2026Not stated on the listingSold as a “Pre-Order Bundle” until launch
Nintendo Switch and Switch 222 September 2026Not stated on the listing1 GB download on both; pre-order bonus sold as a separate free item
Steam store pre-purchase panel for Graveyard Keeper 2 showing Coming Sep 22 2026, a pre-purchase promotion ending September 22, and 20% off $24.99 down to $19.99
Screenshot: the pre-purchase block on the Graveyard Keeper 2 Steam page, taken 19 September 2026 by Virtwave. The headline “plans to unlock in approximately 3 days” is Steam’s own countdown, not a stated hour.

What time it unlocks where you are

Only one storefront gave us an actual clock. When we opened the US PlayStation Store listing on 19 September, its pre-order panel showed the unlock as 22/09/2026 07:00 PM GMT+2 — that is 17:00 UTC. Steam and Xbox show only a countdown, and Nintendo shows only the date. 17:00 UTC is also the slot Steam uses for most launches (10am Pacific), so the two line up, but treat anything other than the PlayStation figure as an expectation rather than a promise.

17:00 UTC on Tuesday 22 September 2026, converted.
WhereLocal timeDay
Los Angeles (PDT)10:00Tue 22 Sep
New York (EDT)13:00Tue 22 Sep
London (BST)18:00Tue 22 Sep
Berlin / Warsaw / Paris (CEST)19:00Tue 22 Sep
Dubai (GST)21:00Tue 22 Sep
New Delhi (IST)22:30Tue 22 Sep
Tokyo (JST)02:00Wed 23 Sep
Sydney (AEST)03:00Wed 23 Sep

Graveyard Keeper 2 price and editions: there is only one

This is the unusual part, and it is good news. We checked all four storefronts on 19 September and none of them sells a Deluxe, Ultimate, Collector’s or Gold edition. There is the game, and there is a pre-order bonus that is bundled free with the game before launch. Nothing is held back behind a more expensive SKU, and there is no season pass announced.

Graveyard Keeper 2 prices as listed on 19 September 2026. The pre-order column expires at launch, not after it.
StorefrontList pricePre-order priceBonus included?
Steam (US)$24.99$19.99 (−20%)Not mentioned on the page
Steam (UK)£22.49£17.99 (−20%)Not mentioned on the page
Steam (eurozone)€24.99€19.99 (−20%)Not mentioned on the page
Steam (Poland)99,00 zł79,20 zł (−20%)Not mentioned on the page
Xbox (US) — Pre-Order Bundle$24.99$19.99 (−$5.00)Yes — sauna and outfit
Nintendo eShop (US)Listed at $19.99 when we checkedSameYes — as a separate free pre-order item
PlayStation Store (US)Price not shown to signed-out visitorsYes — described on the listing

Why the pre-purchase discount matters more than usual

On most games a launch discount is a nudge. Here it is the whole decision, because there is no cheaper edition to drop down to and no pricier one to regret. Buy on Monday and you pay $19.99 and get the sauna and the outfit; buy on Wednesday and you pay $24.99 and get neither. That is a 25% swing plus two pieces of content, decided entirely by which side of Tuesday afternoon you are on.

What the Graveyard Keeper 2 pre-order bonus contains

A personal sauna outside the player’s house

PlayStation Store listing, Graveyard Keeper 2 pre-order bonus, read 19 September 2026
  • A sauna building placed outside your house — a permanent structure in the world, not a consumable.
  • An exclusive outfit for the player character, themed on the Grand Inquisitor role you play in the sequel.
  • Both are bundled free with any pre-order; neither has been offered for sale separately.
  • On Nintendo the bonus is listed as its own store item that requires the base game, so it appears twice in your basket — that is expected, and it is $0.

Steam never mentions the bonus — what we found

We read the Steam store page end to end on 19 September and searched its text for “sauna”, “outfit” and “pre-order bonus”. None of them appear anywhere on it — the Steam pre-purchase block advertises the 20% discount and nothing else, while the Xbox, Nintendo and PlayStation listings all describe the sauna and the outfit explicitly. We have not seen tinyBuild say the bonus is console-only, so the likeliest explanation is that Steam’s page simply does not advertise it. If the bonus is the reason you are buying, the console listings are the ones that commit to it in writing.

Download size and PC requirements

PC system requirements, quoted from the Steam store page on 19 September 2026.
ComponentMinimumRecommended
OSWindows 10 x64 or higherWindows 10 x64 or higher
ProcessorIntel Core i3 (13 gen) or similarIntel Core i5 (13 gen) or similar
Memory6 GB RAM8 GB RAM
GraphicsGeForce GTX 1650 or similarGeForce RTX 3060 or similar
DirectXVersion 12Version 12
Storage4 GB available space4 GB available space

Those are modest numbers by 2026 standards — a GTX 1650 is a 2019 budget card and 4 GB of storage is smaller than most patches. The one oddity is the CPU line: “Intel Core i3 (13 gen)” is a much newer part than the GPU beside it, which usually means the requirement is really about instruction-set support rather than raw speed. If your machine runs anything from the last five years, you are almost certainly fine.

Console download sizes

Nintendo lists 1 GB on both Switch and Switch 2 — genuinely tiny, and comfortably inside the internal storage of a stock Switch. Microsoft and Sony had not published a size on their listings when we checked. Given 4 GB on PC and 1 GB on Switch, you can safely assume the PS5 and Xbox Series X|S downloads sit in the same range rather than the 100 GB-plus territory of this autumn’s shooters.

Do you need to play the first Graveyard Keeper?

No. The sequel recasts you as the Grand Inquisitor with a new town to rebuild, and the marketing pitches it as a starting point rather than a continuation. That said, the original from 2018 is the cheapest possible way to find out whether the loop suits you, and it is frequently discounted to a few dollars. Its three story DLCs — Stranger Sins, Game of Crone and Better Save Soul — are each self-contained additions to the first game and do not carry over.

If you want the sequel as a Steam key rather than through the Steam store itself, our Graveyard Keeper 2 pre-order key listing is live and delivers instantly. For the original’s expansions we stock Graveyard Keeper — Stranger Sins, Game of Crone and Better Save Soul, all of which need the 2018 base game on the same account.
Virtwave product page for Graveyard Keeper 2 showing 94.96 PLN, in stock with instant digital delivery, an official tinyBuild key, and a badge reading Can be activated in Poland
Screenshot: our own Graveyard Keeper 2 listing, taken 19 September 2026 by Virtwave with the store set to Poland. Prices and the activation-region badge change with the country you pick in the header.

Buying a Graveyard Keeper 2 Steam key

A pre-order key behaves exactly like any other Steam key: you activate it now, the game sits in your library marked as unreleased, and it becomes playable the moment the clock runs out. You do not need to be online at 17:00 UTC, and you do not need to do anything on launch day.

  1. Buy the key and check your inbox
    The code is emailed within seconds of payment and is also stored in your Virtwave account, so you do not have to go hunting through email later.
  2. Open Steam and choose Activate a Product on Steam
    It lives under the Games menu in the desktop client, and on the web under Add a Game in the bottom-left of the library.
  3. Paste the code exactly as sent
    Steam keys are five groups of five characters. Copy and paste rather than typing — a mistyped character reads as an invalid key, not a typo.
  4. Leave it alone until Tuesday
    The game appears in your library with a release countdown. If a pre-load becomes available, Steam downloads it automatically when the client is open.

Pre-order key vs storefront pre-purchase

Pre-purchase on Steam
Pre-order key from a reseller
Price right now
$19.99 — the 20% promotion ends 22 September
Whatever the seller lists; compare it against $19.99, not $24.99
After launch
Back to $24.99 until the next Steam sale
Key prices usually drift below list once the promotion ends
Pre-order bonus
Not advertised on the Steam page
Depends on the seller — assume not included unless stated
Refunds
Refundable any time before release; the 14-day / 2-hour clock starts at launch
Seller’s own policy; an activated key is usually final
Region
Tied to your Steam store country
Check the activation region before buying — ours is a global key
Payment
Steam wallet, card, PayPal
Usually more local methods, including wallet codes

Our honest read while the promotion is running: Steam’s own 20% pre-purchase is hard to beat on price, and it is the safest route if the sauna and outfit matter to you on PC. A key makes more sense after Tuesday, when list price snaps back to $24.99 and the promotion is gone. If you are activating a key from anywhere, our guide to activating a game on Steam with a product key covers the failure cases, and gift card regions and country locks explained The next simulation launch worth a calendar entry is Frontier’s: our Planet Zoo 2 release date, unlock time and editions guide has the 13 October 14:00 UTC stamp, both editions and the full PC requirements.

Graveyard Keeper 2 FAQs

What time does Graveyard Keeper 2 come out?
The PlayStation Store lists the unlock as 17:00 UTC on 22 September 2026 — 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, 6pm in the UK and 7pm in Central Europe. Steam and Xbox show a countdown rather than a stated hour, but 17:00 UTC is Steam’s usual launch slot, so all platforms are expected to unlock together.
Is there a Graveyard Keeper 2 Deluxe or Ultimate edition?
No. There is a single edition on every storefront. The only difference between buyers is timing: pre-order before 22 September and you get 20% off plus a sauna and an exclusive outfit; buy afterwards and you pay full price with neither.
Is Graveyard Keeper 2 on Game Pass or PS Plus?
It has not been announced for either. The Xbox listing sells the game outright with no Game Pass badge, and Sony has not included it in a PS Plus tier. tinyBuild titles do sometimes reach subscription services later, but nothing at launch.
Do I need to play Graveyard Keeper 1 first?
No. Graveyard Keeper 2 puts you in a new role as the Grand Inquisitor with a new town to rebuild, and it is designed to be a starting point. Playing the 2018 original is worth it if you want to know whether the crafting loop suits you, because it is old enough to be very cheap.
Is there a Graveyard Keeper 2 demo?
Yes. A free demo is on Steam ahead of launch. It is the fastest way to decide before the 20% pre-purchase discount expires on 22 September.
Can I refund a Graveyard Keeper 2 pre-purchase?
On Steam, yes. Steam’s refund policy lets you cancel a pre-purchase of an unreleased game at any point before it comes out, and the usual 14-day, two-hour window only starts counting on release day. Console pre-orders follow each platform’s own cancellation rules, so check them before you commit.
How big is the Graveyard Keeper 2 download?
Nintendo lists 1 GB on Switch and Switch 2, and Steam asks for 4 GB of free space on PC. Microsoft and Sony had not published sizes at the time of writing, but they are expected to be in the same range.

Which platform should you buy Graveyard Keeper 2 on?

PC (Steam)

9.0/10
Best for: Anyone who wants the cheapest route and a demo before committing

The default choice. It has the free demo, the clearest refund rules and the same 20% discount as everywhere else. The only wrinkle is that the sauna and outfit bonus is not advertised on the Steam page.

Pros
  • Free demo available now
  • Pre-purchase refundable any time before release
  • Modest specs — GTX 1650 minimum, 4 GB storage
Cons
  • Pre-order bonus not mentioned on the store page
  • Windows only; no macOS or Linux build

Nintendo Switch / Switch 2

8.0/10
Best for: Handheld play — this genre’s natural home

A 1 GB download of a slow-burn management sim is close to the ideal Switch purchase, and the pre-order bonus is listed explicitly. Performance on the original Switch is the unknown, and the demo is not available here to check it.

Pros
  • Only 1 GB
  • Runs on both Switch and Switch 2
  • Bonus clearly listed
Cons
  • No demo to test performance first
  • Original Switch performance unconfirmed

PlayStation 4 / PS5

8.0/10
Best for: Players who want a stated launch time and cross-gen cover

The only storefront that committed to an actual unlock time, and one purchase covers PS4 and PS5. Sony does not show the price to signed-out visitors, so you have to log in to compare it.

Pros
  • Cross-buy across PS4 and PS5
  • Unlock time published
  • Pre-order bonus described in full
Cons
  • Price hidden until you sign in
  • No demo on PlayStation

Xbox One / Series X|S

7.0/10
Best for: Xbox households, if you are pre-ordering for the bonus

Sold as a Pre-Order Bundle that names the sauna and the outfit outright, at the same $19.99. Not on Game Pass, no published download size, and no demo — so it is the least informative listing of the four, at the same price.

Pros
  • Bonus contents stated in the bundle
  • Runs on Xbox One as well as Series X|S
  • Same $19.99 pre-order price
Cons
  • Not on Game Pass at launch
  • No download size published
  • No demo

Sources & how we checked this

Every figure above was read directly from the publisher or storefront on 19 September 2026. Prices were checked in USD, GBP, EUR and PLN through each store’s own regional pricing, and in the Virtwave store with the country set to Poland. Where a storefront did not publish something — an unlock time, a download size, a signed-out price — we have said so rather than filled the gap.

We could not find a GOG or Epic Games Store listing for the sequel on 19 September; if one appears we will add it here. How we work is set out in our editorial policy. Related reading: how to refund a game on Steam and Steam sale dates for 2026, if you would rather wait for a discount than pre-order.

Senior Gaming Commerce Editor, Virtwave

Rayyan covers console and PC gaming wallets for Virtwave, with deep specialism in PlayStation Network, Xbox, Razer Gold and Steam. He has been writing about digital gaming commerce since 2020.

💬

FAQ Assistant

Click a question to see the answer

🤖

Select a question below
to get instant answers

🛒

Ordering & Purchasing

📧

Delivery & Activation

💰

Refunds & Returns

🔐

Account & Security

💬

Support

🔧

Technical Issues